Skip to content
From 15 per person

"Simple and quick hiking insurance"

Hiking insurance is intended for those doing the Camino de Santiago pilgrimage
starting from Puy-en-Velay.

Alone, with friends or family.

avance des frais médicaux

Advance for medical expenses

In the event of the beneficiary being hospitalized abroad as a result of a serious bodily injury and if they are not affiliated with any social security scheme or pension or insurance organization, Saint-Christophe Mutual Assistance will advance the medical and surgical expenses prescribed by any medical authority on behalf of the policy holder and in agreement with the latter. Saint-Christophe Mutual Assistance assumes this responsibility to allow for the immediate admission of the beneficiary to a hospital while reserving the right to verify the policy holder's grade of beneficiary with the insurance company.
The direct payment cap is set at €30,000 per beneficiary.

Rapatriement en cas de problème lors d'une randonnée

Medical repatriation

In the event of serious bodily injury, the physicians of Saint-Christophe Mutual Assistance will contact the attending doctors  on-site and make the decisions that best suit the beneficiary's condition based on information gathered and medical requirements alone. If the medical team of Saint-Christophe Mutual Assistance advises the repatriation of the beneficiary, Saint-Christophe Mutual Assistance will organize and handle this according to those medical requirements deemed appropriate by its medical team. The repatriation destination will be the hospital best suited for the situation.

Assurances randonneurs couvrent les frais d'hospitalisation d'urgence

Insurance of emergency hospitalization medical expenses

The beneficiary is guaranteed the reimbursement of their medical and/or hospitalization expenses following a serious bodily injury which occurred and was witnessed outside their home country during the guarantees' validity period, and they remain their responsibility after the intervention of Social Security, their supplementary health scheme and/or any other individual or collective insurance organization from which they benefit.

En cas de rapatriement, accompagnements des enfants mineurs

Accompaniment of minors

If the person(s) accompanying minors is(are) unable to care for them as a result of sickness, accident or death, Saint-Christophe Mutual Assistance will organize and provide a person that resides in mainland France and has been designated by the family with a round-trip economy class airline ticket or a first class train ticket, so that the person can come to get and take the children back home. In the event that none of the people mentioned below can be contacted or they themselves cannot make the trip, Saint-Christophe Mutual Assistance will send a hostess to take care of the children and bring them to the person designated by the beneficiary.

Simple and quick hiking insurance
15 per person
For a trip of
- than 15 days
25 per person
For a trip of
+ than 15 days

Aller au contenu
à partir de 15 Par personne

"L’assurance de randonnée
simple & rapide"

L’assurance randonnée s’adresse à ceux qui réalisentle pèlerinage de Saint-Jacques-de-Compostelle au départ du Puy-en-Velay.

Seul, en famille ou entre amis.

avance des frais médicaux

Avance des frais médicaux

En cas d'hospitalisation du bénéficiaire à l'étranger suite à une atteinte corporelle grave et s'il n'est affilié à aucun régime de Sécurité Sociale ou organisme de prévoyance ou d'assurance, Mutuelle Saint-Christophe Assistance procède à l'avance des frais médicaux et chirurgicaux prescrits par toute autorité médicale pour le compte du souscripteur et en accord avec ce dernier. Mutuelle Saint-Christophe Assistance effectue cette prise en charge pour permettre l'admission hospitalière immédiate du bénéficiaire en se réservant Ia faculté de vérifier sa qualité de bénéficiaire auprès du souscripteur.
Le plafond de paiement direct est fixé à 30 000 € par bénéficiaire.

Rapatriement en cas de problème lors d'une randonnée

Rapatriement médical

En cas d'atteinte corporelle grave, les médecins de Mutuelle Saint-Christophe Assistance contactent les médecins traitants sur place et prennent les décisions les mieux adaptées à l'état du bénéficiaire en fonction des informations recueillies et des seules exigences médicales. Si l'équipe médicale de la Mutuelle Saint-Christophe Assistance recommande le rapatriement du bénéficiaire. Mutuelle Saint-Christophe Assistance organise et prend en charge sa réalisation en fonction des seuls impératifs médicaux retenus par son équipe médicale. La destination de rapatriement est le centre hospitalier le mieux adapté.

Assurances randonneurs couvrent les frais d'hospitalisation d'urgence

Assurance des frais médicaux d’hospitalisation d’urgence

Le bénéficiaire est garanti pour le remboursement de ses frais médicaux et/ou d'hospitalisation consécutifs à une atteinte corporelle grave survenue et constatée en dehors de son pays de domicile pendant la durée de validité des garanties, et restant à sa charge après intervention de la Sécurité Sociale, de sa complémentaire Santé et/ou de tout autre organisme de prévoyance individuelle ou collective dont il bénéficie.

En cas de rapatriement, accompagnements des enfants mineurs

Accompagnements des enfants mineurs

Si la ou les personne(s) accompagnant les enfants mineurs se trouve(nt) dans l'impossibilité de s'occuper d'eux par suite de maladie, d'accident, de décès. Mutuelle Saint-Christophe Assistance organise et met à la disposition d'une personne résidant en France métropolitaine et désignée par la famille, un billet aller/retour, en avion classe économique ou en train première classe, pour aller chercher les enfants et les ramener à leur domicile. Dans le cas où il est impossible de joindre une des personnes mentionnées ci-dessus ou si celles-ci sont dans l'impossibilité d'effectuer le voyage, Mutuelle Saint-Christophe Assistance envoie une hôtesse pour prendre les enfants en charge et les ramener à la garde de la personne désignée par le bénéficiaire.

L'assurance de randonnée simple et rapide
15 Par personne
Pour un voyage de
- de 15 jours
25 Par personne
Pour un voyage de
+ de 15 jours
assurancesrandonneurs